DE LAWYERS FOR WEAPONS CHARGES
Attorneys For Weapons Charges Serving Georgetown, DE | Delaware Criminal Defense
Carrying A Concealed Weapon In Delaware
Carrying a Concealed Deadly Weapon: A person is guilty of Carrying a Concealed Deadly Weapon when he or she intentionally, knowingly, or recklessly carries concealed a deadly weapon upon or about his person so as it is immediately available and accessible, without a license to do so. A “Deadly Weapon” can be defined as a firearm, a bomb, a knife other than an ordinary pocket knife carried in a closed position, a switchblade knife, billy, blackjack, bludgeon, metal knuckles, slingshot, razor, bicycle chain, ice pick or any dangerous instrument which is used or attempted to be used to cause death or serious physical injury.
Possession Of A Deadly Weapon In Delaware
Possession of a Deadly Weapon During the Commission of a Felony: A person is guilty of this crime when he intentionally, knowingly or recklessly possesses a deadly weapon during the commission of any felony. A person is in possession of said weapon when it is physically available or accessible to him during the commission of the felony. A defendant can also be convicted as an accomplice under this charge even though a co-defendant actually possessed the weapon.
Possession Of A Firearm In Delaware
Possession of a Firearm During the Commission of a Felony: A person who is guilty of this crime has intentionally, knowingly or recklessly possessed a firearm during the commission of any felony.
Prohibited Possession Of A Deadly Weapon In Delaware
Possession of a Deadly Weapon by a Person Prohibited: A person is guilty of this crime if he was convicted of a felony or a crime of violence involving bodily injury, was committed to an institution for a mental disorder, has been convicted of possessing a controlled substance, is subject to a protection from abuse order, has been convicted of a crime of domestic violence, is a juvenile and the deadly weapon is a handgun or knows he is to stand trial for a felony but fails to appears and becomes a fugitive and purchases owns or possesses or controls a deadly weapon or ammunition.
REQUEST A DUI HEARING
The Delaware DUI law allows only 15 days from the time of your arrest to request a hearing with the Delaware DMV. If you do not request a hearing within 15 days, your driver’s license will be automatically suspended.
Get a Free Consultation:
Eric G. Mooney
Voted Top Criminal Defense Lawyer
By Delaware Today
Eric G. Mooney has developed a reputation for tenacious and successful representation of his clients for over 20 years. He practices in all areas of criminal defense and has focused efforts on diligently pursuing DUI cases.
Mr. Mooney was voted one of Delaware’s Top Criminal Defense Lawyers by Delaware Today multiple times, Best Trial Lawyers in America and Best Attorney in Sussex County Delaware by Coastal Style Magazine.
- Eric G. Mooney
What We Can Do For You...
We will use our years of experience to evaluate each case individually, and help our clients understand their legal options. We treat all of our clients with patience and compassion, and fight to resolve each case with the best possible outcome.
Please fill in the form below to get in touch with us
CONTACT Eric G. Mooney, P.A. Criminal Defense
OUR Happy Clients
OUR NEWS & BLOG
We Are Ready To Help You To Get Update News
Stay informed on criminal justice matters with our dedicated news updates. Empowering you with accurate and timely information for a safer society. Explore now!