Delaware Lawyers For Offenses Against A Person
Offenses against the person are classified as misdemeanor crimes, and in some cases may result in incarceration. If you have been accused of offensive touching, menacing, or reckless endangering in Delaware, contact the Law Offices of Mooney and Andrew, P.A. for a free consultation.
Delaware Offensive Touching Charges
Offensive Touching: A person is guilty of Offensive Touching when they intentionally touch another person with a member of his or her body or with another instrument and in doing so he or she may knowingly cause offense or alarm to such person.
- Offensive Touching is an unclassified misdemeanor that is punishable for up to 30 days at level V.
- Offensive Touching becomes a Class A misdemeanor if the crime is committed against a law enforcement officer, ambulance attendant, EMT, correctional officer, or firefighter. This is punishable for up to 1 year at level V.
Delaware Menacing Charges
Menacing: A person is guilty of menacing when by some movement of his body he intentionally places another person in fear of imminent physical injury.
- Menacing is an unclassified misdemeanor that is punishable for up to 30 days at level V.
Delaware Reckless Endagerment Charges
Reckless Endangering Second Degree: A person is guilty of Reckless Endangering in the Second Degree when he or she recklessly engages in conduct that creates a substantial risk of injury to another person.
- Reckless Endangering in the Second Degree can also be when the accused is a parent or legal guardian of a minor who knowingly or with criminal negligence acts or fails to act in a manner that contributes to the unlawful possession of a firearm by a juvenile. Reckless Endangering Second Degree is a Class A misdemeanor that is punishable for up to 1 year at level V.